Author Topic: Transmission and rear ended fluids  (Read 996 times)

Kory Fox

• View Profile
    • Email
Transmission and rear ended fluids
« on: January 03, 2021, 11:17:14 AM »
My car has been sitting for the better part of the last 30 years. I’m confident the transmission and reared fluids are still the original. I would think it’s time to replace them. What fluids should I use? I assume there will be gaskets I will need?

Kory Fox

• View Profile
    • Email
Re: Transmission and rear ended fluids
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2021, 02:19:40 PM »
Can anyone help me?

kaiserfrazerlibrary

• KFOCI Historian
    • AOL Instant Messenger - none
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger - none
    • View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2021, 04:35:28 PM »
Sorry, Kory I'm not a mechanic.  Normally the past practice was to do it right and replace the panel with new (they are available).  Check with Adam Harder at the club's manufacturing fund.  We didn't re due them (there is a little "lip" on 1951-55 Kaiser panels) but he may be able to help.  His email address and phone number is in the 2020 Membership Directory of the KFOCI, and he's listed each month on KFOCI MONTHLY BULLETIN as one of the main contact people in the club.

Kory Fox

• View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2021, 04:45:46 PM »
Sent him an email. Thanks

rrdcorvair

• View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #4 on: January 10, 2021, 12:15:06 AM »