Author Topic: New to the Kaiser World  (Read 3129 times)

Bad49chevy

• View Profile
    • Email
New to the Kaiser World
« on: October 20, 2010, 06:46:20 AM »
 Glad to have found this site, I just picked up a 51 kaiser. I am very new to these cars and know nothing about them, but I think they are a really kewl car and can not wait to dig into it. Right now all I know is its a 2 door and runs like a top. Body is in pretty good shape needs some minor work. My first question is how do I tell what model it is, and is the Darrin emblem on the back from this car or was it put on there by someone. I have a ton of questions but will not flood your forum all at once. It will be at my garage this weekend, I cant wait to really dig into her. Any help will be appreciated.
            Thanks

Jim B PEI

• People want simple answers, even if they are wrong
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: New to the Kaiser World
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2010, 08:56:43 AM »
go to this KFOCI linked site to find out more about your car, and to register it/update it (it might already be there!)
http://www.eskimo.com/~hhagen/reg/reg.htm

For 51, the serial number (not VIN) is on the driver's door post between the hinges, and will start 51n-nnnnnn. If it is a 511 it is a Special (lower trim model) and 512 is a Deluxe, or upper trim model. The other numbers after are the serial number of the car in sequence for that model year.