Author Topic: Drive them  (Read 1356 times)

pjkaiser

• View Profile
    • Email
Drive them
« on: October 21, 2012, 09:44:19 PM »
I have been driving my #81 Darrin for a few months now and everywhere I take it (I know it's a cliche now) but it gets attention where ever it goes.

I live in Southern California, so every day is summer, and I visited the palace where the Derelict Donuts meet (look them up on the web).  It's a car show every Sat morn from 6:00 am to 8:30 am with over 300 cars each week.   I drove in at ten minutes  to 6 and there were 100 people surrounding the entrance.  I had quite a few follow me to where I parked and talked to people for the next 2 1/2 hrs.   "No one sees these Darrins on the road" was the most commented along with the typical comments seen in this forum.   Every one is surprised that the Darrin came out before the Corvette, pretty neat.

I next took my Darrin to an automotive teachers seminar and was a hit there as well, with all the usual comments.   
54 Darrin # 81
53 Kaiser Traveler Deluxe
51 Custom Henry J (Concept Car?)

kaiserfrazerlibrary

• KFOCI Historian
    • AOL Instant Messenger - none
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger - none
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Drive them
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2012, 11:16:27 AM »
I keep telling people to take your K-F products out to places (not just the Darrin, but ANY of them) and let people salivate.  If they see enough of them about or of the owner is willing to talk about the car people will know you can get parts for them and you can find nice or restorable cars and for a lot less money (usually) than something like a Mercury, DeSoto, Oldsmobile or even Ford (in some cases) of similar vintage. 

All of us--not just Darrin owners--need to do this if the club is to survive.

darrin502

• View Profile
    • Email
Re: Drive them
« Reply #2 on: November 02, 2012, 12:10:20 AM »