Author Topic: New member looking for assistance with questions  (Read 3421 times)

Bish

• View Profile
    • Email
New member looking for assistance with questions
« on: June 26, 2013, 06:30:59 PM »
Hello all!

I'm Rob Bishop (Bish) , a newbie, looking for some answers to questions regarding my '47 Kaiser Special. I rescued this car from sitting outside in a backyard for thirty years. It's running and driving now after freeing stuck valves and rebuilding the brakes. 54,000 original miles, onyx, radio, heater. I've registered the car with the club registry and joined KFOCI. I have purchased the blue service manual. I've lots of experience with Studebakers and Mopars ( hey Jim PEI!)

My questions are as follows:

1. Is there anyone who provides interior pieces - door panels, headliners, seat upholstery?

2. I am interested in used parts such as rust free headlight buckets, better bumpers, chrome trim, etc. from western cars. Whom should I contact?

3. immediate needs: lower shock cups for the front, WA 1 carb kit.

Thanks, Bish
Rob Bishop

47 Special
56 2E12
59 4E2
63 Lark Daytona Wagonaire
63 8E28
65 Barracuda
80 Mirada

boatingbill

• View Profile
    • Email
Re: New member looking for assistance with questions
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2013, 07:30:44 PM »
If you put a notice (free) in the KFOCI Bulletin, I am sure you will get lots of reply's. A few
pictures would be nice for fellow members to see.

kaiserfrazerlibrary

• KFOCI Historian
    • AOL Instant Messenger - none
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger - none
    • View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2013, 08:50:10 PM »
Hi,